## **AAU COMMUNITY SPORTS AND RECREATION AWARDS**

## **Outstanding Organization of the Year Award**

**Criteria:** This award was established to honor the outstanding community based adult and youth recreation and amateur sports organizations. The name was changed to Community Sports and Recreation Organization Award in 1999.

1987 Toppenish Parks & Recreation - WA	1998 Minnesota Youth Athletic Services - MN
1988 Warrensville Heights City Schools - LE	1999 Columbus Parks & Recreation - GA
1989 City of Coral Springs Parks & Recreation- FL	2000 Jackie Robinson Family YMCA - CA
1990 Florence Parks & Recreation - GA	2001 Police Athletics of New York - NY
1991 City of San Diego Parks & Recreation - CA	2002 Tucker Recreation Center - GA
1992 City of Kenner Recreations - LA	2003 College Park Recreation Department - GA
1993 Atlanta Parks & Recreation - GA	2004 Metro Detroit Sports Commission - MI
1994 Warrensville Heights City Schools - LE	2005 None awarded
1995 Salt Lake County Parks & Recreation - UT	2006 Troup County Parks and Recreation - GA
1996 Atlanta Parks & Recreation - GA	2007 Knoxville Tourism and Sports Corp - SE
1997 Minnesota Youth Athletic Services - MN	2008 Roswell Park & Rec - GA

## Outstanding Man and Woman Award / Lederman-Schueremann Award

**Criteria:** The Outstanding Man and Women Award was established to honor the outstanding leaders, men and women, in the field of Public Recreation during the year. It was first awarded in 1963 and incorporated into a single award in 2011. The name changed to the Lederman-Schueremann Award in 2001.

Man of the Year	Woman of the Year
1663 Eugene Fuller - FL	1963 Beryl Kelly - CE
1664 Ben York – FG	1964 Dorothy Boyce – CE
1965 Nathan Mallison - FL	1965 Elizabeth Falbisaner - CE
1966 Eugene Fuller – SC	1966 Heatha Goedde - NJ
1967 Ray Kisiah – NC	1967 Dorothy Boyce - CE
1968 George Cron – NJ	1968 Lucille Wilson - CE
1969 Herman Riese – CC	1969 Arlene Illsman - CE
1970 John Bauer – CE	1971 Erna Wachtel - CE
1970 Ralph Hilemann – MV	1973 Jane Dickens - CE
1971 David Scheuermann – SO	1974 Betty Baldwin - LE
1972 John Lawson - MV	1976 Grace Thuis
1973 George Hoagland - NJ	1976 Jane Devine Sims
1974 Dalby Shirley - SN	1979 Jean Bocko - KY
1975 Brett McGinnis - OH	1985 Marie s. " Lupe" Soza -
1976 Joseph Sharpless - MV	1986 Kim Gabrielson - MD
1977 Morris Weissbrot - MP	1987 Martha Townley - SE
1979 William Cowan III	1989 Theresa Williams - LE

1980 Larry Pressler

1981 John Nagy - LE

1982 Tommy Kono - HI

1983 Dempsey Harris

1984 Gilbert Clark - KY

1985 Steve Scott - MV

1986 Roger Goudy - LE

1987 Sam LaBeach - PV

1988 David Scheuermann - SO

1989 Dwight Magee - PS

1990 Jo Miles - IE

1991 Larry Lederman - WI

1992 Larry Bettencourt

1994 Roger Goudy - LE

1995 Mike Killpack - UT

1996 James "Buddy" Overcast

1997 Dan Klinkhammer - MN

## Lederman - Schueremann Award

2001 Walter Egged - MT

2002 Angela Green - KY

2003 Rudy & Alice Oates - OZ

2004 Jill Wilson - KY

2005 Jim Fox - NY

2006 Mary Haynes - MD

2007 David Broida \_ MA

2008 Larry Wilson

1990 Marianne Williams - FG

1991 Mary Ann Oberle - PS

1992 Merrin Vodanoff - LE

1993 Beverly Windle - LE

1994 Pam Sloan - MV

1997 Joanne Powell