## IRA HURLY DISTRICT OFFICERS AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT

## Criteria:

Presented to an District Officer who has demonstrated integrity and honesty in dealing with members of his/her District, all other members of the AAU, and the public in general; who has assisted in the improvement of his/her District; who has demonstrated that the service to the District has not been motivated by self-benefit or personal gain and that no conflict of interest exists in any AAU activities. Nominee must have been a member of the AAU at the District level for at least five years. Nominees are submitted by their District to the designated committee annually, and unsuccessful nominees shall be considered for three years after their first year of nomination. Requests for nominations will be forwarded to all Districts.

1994 Ira Hurley – CE \* Awarded Posthumously

1995 Gussie Crawford - OZ

1995 Larry Lederman - WI

1996 Charles Lewis - OZ

1997 Carolyn Lambert - CE

1998 Larry Bergstrom - IN

1999 Jane Puckett - SE

2000 Richard Harkins - MV

2001 William Long - KY

2002 Dave Davis - NI

2003 Hal Heller - NI

2004 - Sheldon Staubitz - CE

2005 - Rod Seaford - NC

2006 - J. B. Mirza - CE

2007 - Jane Miner - NM

2008 - Charles Glancy - GU

2010 - Peg Adams - GA

2018 - Jan Lyon - NO