## **PROGRESS AWARD**

**Criteria:** Districts are divided into three Population Divisions based on the 2000 Census figures. These divisions allow a nearly equal breakdown in numbers (i.e., one third of the Districts in each Division).

Red Division 4.5 million and up

White Division: 2,500,000 to 4,499,999 Blue Division: 2,499,999 and under

A Progress Award measures each District's progress and is presented to the first place winner in each Division. The All American Awards are based on the same criteria as the Progress Award, and are presented to the second, third, and fourth place winners in each Division.

YEAR	RED	WHITE	BLUE
2008	New York Metropolitan	Western Pennsylvania	Montana
2007	Ohio	Pacific Southwest	Inland Empire
2006	New England	New Mexico	Hawaiian
2005	Lake Eire	Niagara	Utah
2004	Middle Atlantic	New Mexico	Montana
2003	Pacific	Rocky Mountain (CO)	South Dakota
2002	Virginia	Western Pennsylvania	West Texas
2001	Southwestern	New Mexico	Southeastern
2000	Missouri Valley	Florida Gold Coast	Mid-East
1999	Gulf	Arizona	Arkansas
1998	Michigan	Kentucky	New Mexico
1997	Ohio	Oklahoma	Nebraska
1995	Southwestern	Nebraska	Arizona
1994	Florida	Potomac Valley	South Dakota
1993	Southeastern	Connecticut	West Virginia
1992	New Jersey	South Carolina	New Mexico
1991	Hawaiian	Connecticut	Pacific
1990	Ohio	Minnesota	Alaska

1989 Minnesota	1970 Pacific	1951 Georgia
1988 Missouri Valley	1969 Southern Pacific	1950 District of Columbia
1987 South Dakota	1968 Pacific	1949 Central
1986 Missouri Valley	1967 Missouri Valley	1948 Central
1985 South Dakota	1966 Pacific	1947 Michigan
1984 Indiana	1965 Pacific	1946 South Texas
1983 Missouri Valley	1964 District of Columbia	1945 Pacific
1982 Southeastern	1963 Pacific	1944 Southeastern
1981 No Award Presented	1962 Southern Pacific	1943 Rocky Mountain
1980 Wisconsin	1961 Carolinas	1942 Niagara
1979 Niagara	1960 Montana	1941 Niagara
1978 Pacific	1959 South Texas	1940 Hawaiian
1977 Pacific	1958 Southern Pacific	1939 Iowa
1976 Pacific	1957 Lake Erie	1938 Southwestern
1975 Lake Erie	1956 Lake Erie	1937 Oklahoma
1974 Indiana	1955 Florida	1936 Adirondack
1973 Lake Erie	1954 Southern Pacific	1935 Ozark
1972 Pacific	1953 Oklahoma	1934 Missouri Valley
1971 Missouri Valley	1952 Southern Pacific	