## **JUJITSU**

## BUD ESTES MEMORIAL PIONEER JUJITSU AWARD

Given in memory of Prof. Bud Estes, who was the first to receive the Pioneer Award in 1980 and who died in 1981 after serving American Jujitsu for over 50 years.

1980	Bud Estes		
1981	Wally Jay	1990	Tom Ball
1982	John ChowHoon	1991	Willy Cahill
1983	Ken Regennitter	1992	Gene Edwards
1984	Lamar Fisher		

## JUJITSU OUTSTANDING COMPETITOR

1989	Ernie Boggs, Nitro, WV
1990	Eric Latza
1991	Robert W. Long, WV
1992	Iim Oha

1988 Leo Wilson

## PROFESSOR REGENNITTER AAU JUJITSU SERVICE AWARD

Awarded each year to a person who has best served the Jujitsu program at the National level.

1980	Prof. Ken Regennitter
1981	George Kirby
1982	Dr. Lawrence Greene
1983	No award given
1984	Dennis Palumbo
1985	Mary Boland & Dr. Bruce Holbrook
1986	Gene Edwards & Josh Henson
1989	Raeford Mcllwaine, Sr. & William M. Fischer
1990	Tony Maynard
1991	Art Estes
1992	Ron Jennings
1993	Kittie Regennitter
1994	Glenn Medici
1995	Shurlyne Buck