AAU Track & Field National Awards

2018

Coach of the Year

Zone A – Lavar Edwards

Zone B – Derras Wilmington

Zone C – Nicole Lincoln

Zone D – no nominations

National Coach of the Year - Nicole Lincoln

National Club of the Year – Rush Athletics

*Note: No Zone winners in 2018. Zone winners not started yet. Also, Mary Sparn Official of the Year not yet started.

District Club of the Year (received certificate)

D1 – New Haven Age Group Track Club, Connecticut

D7 – Pure Acceleration, North Jersey

D12 – Dale City Track Club, Virginia

D13 – Lights Out T&F Club, North Carolina

D14 – Central Iowa Excaliburs, Iowa

D17 – Capitol City Comets – Ohio

D19 – Extreme Force, TX

D21 - Rush Athletics, Illinois Central

2019

Coach of the Year

Zone A – Sean Rice

Zone B – Tiffany Ross-Williams

Zone C – Heather Woody

Zone D – no nominations

National Coach of the Year - Tiffany Ross-Williams

National Club of the Year - Dale City Track Club

Mary Sparn Official of the Year – Janis Henderson

2020

Coach of the Year

Zone A – James Wilkerson

Zone B – Nile Legania

Zone C – Thomas Boatright

Zone D – Willie Harmatz

National Coach of the Year – James Wilkerson

Club of the Year

Zone A – Delaware Elite Track Club

Zone B - NOLA Sprint Track Club

National Club of the Year - Delaware Elite Track Club

Mary Sparn Official of the Year – presented posthumously to Janis Henderson

2021

Coach of the Year

Zone A – Charlene Hunter-Cumberbatch

Zone B - Haile Hoo

Zone C - Nicole Lincoln

Zone D – no nominations

National Coach of the Year - Nicole Lincoln

Club of the Year

Zone A – Dale City Lightning Track Club

Zone B – NOLA Sprint Track Club

Zone C – Kenosha Shock Waves

Zone D – no nominations

National Club of the Year - Sprint NOLA Track Club

Mary Sparn Official of the Year – Danette Young-Stone

2022

Coach of the Year

Zone A – Alonzo Saxton

Zone B – Johnny Nesbitt

Zone C – Jose Uriostegui

Zone D – Michael Bryson

National Coach of the Year – Johnny Nesbitt

Club of the Year

Zone A – Baltimore White Knights Track Club

Zone B - Charlotte Heat Track Club

Zone C – Track Life University

Zone D – Idaho Dash Track Club

National Club of the Year – Track Life University

Mary Sparn Official of the Year - Jose' Orlena

2023

Coach of the Year

Zone A – DeCarlo Blackwell

Zone B - William Bullard

Zone C – Morris Smoot

Zone D – Michel Sproles

National Coach of the Year - William Bullard

Club of the Year

Zone A – Columbus Panthers Track Club

Zone B – Golden Elite Track Club

Zone C – Wings of Glory Track Club

Zone D – Havoc Track Club

National Club of the Year - Columbus Panthers Track Club

Mary Sparn Official of the Year – Robert Evans

2024

Coach of the Year

Zone A – Rohan Phipps

Zone B - Spivey Green

Zone C – Kenney Nally

Zone D – Demetrius Wilson

National Coach of the Year – Spivey Green

Club of the Year

Zone A – Dale City Track Club

Zone B - Parker Track Club

Zone C - Rockford FIRE Track Club

Zone D – 10 East Track and Field

National Club of the Year - Rockford FIRE Track Club

Mary Sparn Official of the Year – Gary Morgan