A.A.U. T&T NEWSLETTER

2014 TRAMPOLINE & TUMBLING JOEL FERRELL AWARD WINNERS



DYLAN BOHN & RACHAEL BARNETTE



AAU MANDATES

First Place Athletes with 10 or more in their age group at the 2014 Junior Olympics are mandated to the next level of competition (except for 6 & Under). To see if the your athlete(s) must move to the next level, refer to the list below.

TUMBLING		DOUBLE-MINI		TRAMPOLINE	
BEGINNER		BEGINNER		BEGINNER	
Leah Weber	CE	Leah Weber	CE	Leah Weber	CE
Alexis McCombie	IA	Shelbi Lukens	CE	Shelbi Lukens	CE
Tayanna Streigle	IA	Reagan Skinner	CE	Kiara Bickham	IA
		Ashlyn Elmore	IA	Tayiah Siegert	IA
ADV-BEGINNER		•		, .	
Alaina Stephens	CE	NOVICE		NOVICE	
Shelbi Lukens	CE	Cassidy Folk	OH	Cassidy Folk	OH
Taylor Morley	IA	Gabby Jonites	CE	Tanna Thompson	IA
		Talia Small	IN	Jenna Sharp	CE
SUB-NOVICE		Michelle Zhang	IA	Michelle Zhang	IA
Mia Shafer	CE	Jordyn Blair	KY		
Audrey Howell	IA			INTERMEDIATE	
Megan Ballman	CE	INTERMEDIATE		Hannah Scales	KY
Emma Bair	IA	Ava Paige	IA	Darci Wiseman	IA
Giavanna Gast	IA	Jenna Neil	CE	Jenna Fugate	CE
Allison Barber	OH	Mary Abrams	OH	Susie Stauner	CE
Allyson Shepherd	IA	Susie Stauner	CE		
INTERMEDIATE		SUB-ADVANCED		SUB-ADVANCED Kira Deaver	IA
Rylee Bloomer	CE	Noelani Mattson	IA	Amber Russell	ОН
Jenna Neil	CE	Katie Geier	ОН	Corey Oakes	IA
Katelyn Jones	OK	Maddison Kruse	IA		
Susie Stauner	CE	Madison Moran	OK		
Lynsey Collins	CE				
SUB-ADVANCED					
Carsyn Higgins	OK				
Jaelyn Robertson	CE				
Madelyn Koscinski	CE				
Travis Cadena	OK				



SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS:

All COMPETITIVE RULES are updated annually by November 1 to align with USTA rules.

THE 2015 JUNIOR OLYMPIC T&T COMPETITION will be held in Hampton Roads, Virginia.



You Won't Want to Miss This!

- * SUPER Invitational
- * Stars of Tomorrow Team Trials
- * AAU National Team Trials

Ft. Myers, Florida February 13-15, 2015 Entry forms will be mailed.

Remember:

All AAU T&T athletes are welcome to compete in the SUPER Invitational.

However, to be eligible to try-out for one of the National Teams, at least one competitive athlete and one coach from that team must have attended the 2014 Junior Olympic Trampoline & Tumbling Competition in Des Moines, Iowa.

AAU National Team Members and Stars of Tomorrow must be willing to commit to competing in the 2015 and 2016 Junior Olympic Trampoline & Tumbling Competition and participating in the Team Activities.

CONGRATULATIONS



2014 AMANDA HOWE
MEMORIAL AWARD
RECIPIENT
ANNA FINKELSTEIN

2014 AMBER
DELANCEY MEMORIAL
AWARD RECIPIENT

TYLER LACKLAND





2014 ATHLETE
MEMORIAL
SCHOLARSHIP
RECIPIENT
&
JADEN PETERSON

THANK YOU TO . . .

Everyone that volunteered to help this year! We could NOT begin to run a competition like this without all of your generous help. Some of you continue to volunteer year after year and some of you just stepped forward when we asked. Again, THANK YOU!

The AAU Judges who give up a great deal of their personal time to judge our competition. It takes a lot to continually

study, test, and practice to be qualified to judge this event.



2014 AAU TRAMPOLINE & TUMBLING ALL AMERICAN ATHLETES



TRAMPOLINE- Jolynn Harris, LaShauna Blockwood, Breckin Smith, Rachael Barnette, Guy Hunt Tristan Whitman

2014 T&T DISTRICT AWARD WINNERS - TUMBLING

1st - CENTRAL. Carly Butts, Elaan Bader, Megan Ballman, Brittany McGuire, Grace Tegler, Susie Staumer, Jenna Neil, Madelyn Kosowski, Karis Kovacs, McKendra Barthelme, Dylan Bohn **2nd - IOWA.** Elizabeth Littlewood, Taylor Morley, Emma Blair, Giavanna Gast, Ysena Doinquez-Finch, Brooke Trees, Brooke Beinhart, Kira Deaver, Piper Watson, Breckin Smith **3rd - OHIO.** McKenzie Flora, Cassidy Folk, Mary Abrams, Allison Barber, Katie Geier Deliah Folk, Ellie Fermann, Katlyn Barber, Morgan Nail, Katie Lambert, Haley Newton

2012 T&T ASSOCIATION AWARD WINNERS - TRAMPOLINE

1st - CENTRAL. Shelbi Lukens, Leah Weber, Jenna Sharp, Sami Breckenridge, Jenna Fugate, Susie Stauner, Miranda Smith, Jennifer Sode, Rachael Barnette, Tyler Lackland **2nd - IOWA.** Tayiah Siegert, Giavanna Gast, Tanna Thompson, Alilia Stott, Bryar Henderson, Jacie-Aspen Flockhart, Lilie Callow, Corey Oakes, Kira Deaver, Lane Franck, Jolynn Harris, Mackenzie Schuster

3rd - OHIO. Bethany Lowery, Kayla Finigan, Cassidy Folk, McKenzie Flora, Mary Abrams, Hailey Hacker, Katie Geier, Amber Russell, Delilah Folk, Katie Lambert

2012 T&T ASSOCIATION AWARD WINNERS - DOUBLE-MINI

1st - IOWA. Tatum Heckstein, Ella Jirak, Ashlyn Elmore, Kyah Siegert, Tanna Thompson, Michelle Zang, Ava Paige, Elysabeth Grose, Darci Wiseman, Maddison Kruse, Brooke Beinhart, Richard Latham, Lillianm Marks 2nd - CENTRAL. Shelbi Lukens, Taylor Bloomer, Chelsea Tester, Mia Shafer, Bryanna Kelley, Lindsey Dobson, Jenna Neil, Stephanie Dehme, Morgan VanDyck, McKendra Barthelme, Tyler Lackland **3rd - OHIO.** Bethany Lowery, Kolbi Moell, Cassidy Folk, Amber Kuck, Mary Abrams, Hailey Hacker, Katie Geier, Amber Russell, Abby Gromek, Katlyn Barber

2014 DISTRICT AWARD WINNERS



T-U-M-B-L-I-N-G







T-R-A-M-P-O-L-I-N-E



D-O-U-B-L-E M-I-N-I



